Multituesday: Purposeful

(From galette and puzzle day with Betsy this summer… <3)

[previous gifts here]

181.  Galettes!

182. Puzzles!

183. Living in Oregon — farms, city, ocean, mountains, kindness, culture, art.

184. IKEA trips and gadgets

185. motivation to transform our 2nd bedroom from its current function as Kieran’s room and junk catch-all into a room for creativity.

186. My latest breakfast invention: eggs scrambled with cream cheese and chives.

187. New tea light holders for my delicious apple cinnamon tea lights.

188. All the tacky horrible irresistible heart stuff at IKEA that I resisted buying… Valentine’s Day already?

189. My birthday week!

190. Beautiful old hymns: Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine! O what a foretaste of glory divine! Heir of salvation, purchase of God, born of his Spirit, washed in his blood. This is my story, this is my song, praising my Savior all the day long.

191. The way papas look at their little girls.Library

192. Light.  Sunlight, candlelight, light bulbs.  I’m glad I don’t have to live in the dark.

193. Blankets. I lovelovelove quilts and blankets. (*Not creating them.)

194. Nail polish.  I admit it.

195. That he makes ALL THINGS NEW.

196. Binder clips.  Yep.

197. Floating glass picture frames, although I have yet to figure out how to get my hands on one that doesn’t cost a million dollars. “The Young and the Penniless do DIY Floating Glass Picture Frames,” please?

198. Dreaming about someday creating a floor to ceiling library…. (Image: Karl Lagerfield’s library. You MUST click to enlarge.  Also, I don’t know where the original image is from because someone else didn’t link it… :S)

199. The humbling realization that I know so little of his holiness.

200. Christmas trees.  Yes, I know it’s October.

<3

 

Leave a Reply

